From the Stacks

From the Stacks: Various – Propaganda

Propaganda is a 1979 A&M records sampler notable for live tracks from Joe Jackson and The Police.  This was mandatory listening when I was a kid, and it still holds up.  You can pick up a copy for under ten bucks and add live versions of “Landlord” and “Next To You” to your playlist.  What are you waiting for?

Here’s a full track listing:

  • “Go Crazy,” Granati Brothers (live at the Agora in Cleveland)
  • “Throw It Away,” Joe Jackson (live at the Whisky A Go Go, L.A.)
  • “Come On,” Joe Jackson (live at the Whisky)
  • “Landlord,” The Police (live at The Bottom Line, NYC)
  • “Next To You,” The Police (live at The Bottom Line)
  • “Joey,” The Reds (studio version)
  • “Head Case,” Bobby Henry (studio version)
  • “Don’t Ask Me,” Joe Jackson (later available as a bonus track on the Look Sharp reissue
  • “Slap & Tickle,”Squeeze (studio version)
  • “Another Lone Ranger,” David Kubinec (studio version)
  • “Valid or Void,” Shrink (studio version)

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.